Advertisers


Go to page: 1
Reply

 au pair scam??

    
PostPosted: Thu Sep 3, 2009 8:40 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

hi...
im just inbetween deciding what to do with my gapyear so signed upto this au pair website...just to check out my options...
anyway i keep getting emails off 'families' who seem too good to be true! i mean im a student with no child care experience and here are people offering me £4800/month to look after their kids...which i know i shouldnt be complaining about but was just quite suprised...i signed up with 'easyaupair.com' is this all legit and everything? does anyone have any experiences?
thanks
x
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 50 Posts    
PostPosted: Thu Sep 3, 2009 8:51 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

If it seems to good to true...it probably is! Theres no harm in investigating the offers, but of course be super wary. The site seems legit but that doesnt mean that everybody on it is.
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 501 Posts    
PostPosted: Fri Sep 4, 2009 1:16 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

cheers for the reply...
ill do a bit of investigating!! i doubt ill go ahead with the au pair thing either way but offering wages like that makes it pretty tempting for me!
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 50 Posts    
PostPosted: Fri Sep 4, 2009 1:56 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

£4800 a month with no experience?

Sign me up.
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 5217 Posts    
PostPosted: Fri Sep 4, 2009 1:56 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

  Back to top    Location: Unknown 5217 Posts    
PostPosted: Fri Sep 4, 2009 9:53 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

maybe they meant £480 :s
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 50 Posts    
PostPosted: Sat Sep 5, 2009 5:39 pm Reply to Message Reply with quote

Maybe they expect you to provide extras after the kids have been put to bed.
  Back to top    Location: Unknown 883 Posts    

Go to page: 1
Previous Message :: Next Message
Reply